Weirdo Book Club
Weirdo Book Club
Unhinged Bible Study
0:00
-5:16

Unhinged Bible Study

Welcome to my new series where I - an atheist - go through and read the Christian Bible while adding snarky, unhinged commentary along the way!

This is going to be fun, I hope.

As an atheist who was born, raised and is currently living in the bible belt, I have a complicated relationship with religion, particularly Christianity. In this new series, I will not only be reading through the book and summarizing its contents but discussing some of the “plot holes” so to speak, while asking questions and making snarky commentary.

The bible was one of the first books I attempted to critically engage with (which was not well received) so I figured, why not circle back to that time and revisit some of the issues and questions I had as a kid and encourage discourse around these things that still somehow seep into our society, regardless of whether you believe in it or not.

Aside from this post, all future episodes will be paid perks for my subscribers here, on YouTube and my Patreon. If you think you’d enjoy this series and would like to sign up to access it AND support the work I do at the same time, I’d greatly appreciate it!

Weirdo Book Club is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Weirdo Book Club
Weirdo Book Club
From the good to the bad and the "what the heck did I just read" join host Natalie Meagan of Weirdo Book Club as she candidly discusses all of the weird books she reads.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Natalie Meagan